Hitting the small time

I don’t pat myself on the back very often – no, really, I don’t – but boy howdy, my latest podcast ep suddenly took off.  Granted, it has more to do with my loverly efbq hawking it on a couple of podcast sites than anything I did, but it’s still nice to have happen.  It stars m’self and my sister (link to her usual font of incorrectness), and it was pretty good.  Another ep is of course in the works, so stay tuned.

That and my fantasy baseball team being in first place is enough to brighten my spirits a bit after the pounding that Jesse Johnson took in Maine, which is essentially enough to take him right out of the race.  At least we won’t be doing what Hillary is doing, though he is staying in the race.  (Note to “Mary”: what do we have to lose?  Have a look at Hillary and ask that again.  Betcha can’t.)

2 Responses

  1. I stand by the belief that Hillary has helped herself by staying in. I know I’ve gained a lot of respect for her. Then again, I admire tenacity.

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Blanch!

Leave a Reply

