Breaking News From the Onion

In case you haven’t seen this…

Diebold Accidentally Leaks Results Of 2008 Election Early
While I was working the polls a couple of weeks ago I found my fellow poll workers, and not the voters, were the ones with concerns about the voting machines. We were, for the most part, pretty pleased with the level of security (although I thought our chiefs could have been a little more paranoid on general principle, I’m not in doubt about the actual machines at our site).My fellow judges felt that the only window of opportunity for tampering would have been before the machines left Diebold back before the mid term elections. I wasn’t completely convinced of that, but think it would take some doing for ‘our shadowy masters’ to control the results…

2 Responses

  1. Has no one left you birthday greetings (albeit belated on my part due to being busy yesterday) on WordPress as well? Tsk!

    Happy birthday, to one of the coolest chicks I know!

  2. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

