Pleasant fever dreams…

The last time I was sick for any period of time we still had cable, and I spent hours watching the worst monster movies I could find on the SciFi channel. I’ve got some sort of nasty virus again, and am seriously messed up, to the point where I can’t really see what I’m typing, or stay vertical for more than five minutes at a time.

When not coughing up a lung or traipsing back and forth to the commode I’ve been chilling out to the Wormwood podcast. I’ve just gotten to the point where it’s painfully obvious that there are no decent characters, that every one in the town is doomed, cursed, corrupt or just plain nasty. Usually I’d give up at this point, but it’s the perfect counterpoint to how I’m feeling… which is actually a good thing, because it’s a well written story and it would be a shame to give up on it….

So, no coherence here, just the pointer. I hope you all enjoy it.

4 Responses

  1. *hugs*, hope you feel better. I’m kind of woozy now, but not nearly as sick as you seem.

    So, with no cable, what do you watch on TV now when you’re sick?

  2. Yeah, this one hit pretty hard. Poor love. *hugs*

  3. Meh. I watch whatever the kids are sucked into, or PBS shows.

  4. Hi,

    Thanks for mentioning our show on your blog! Glad you’re finding it well-written. While there is a lot of darkness in the show, I don’t think everyone is doomed or the cast is entirely despicable. I don’t want to say too much because I don’t want to ruin any of the mystery, but I think there are several characters with very redeeming qualities.

    We’re also ramping up for Season Two right now, and some of the stories are specifically designed to shed a different light on some of the major cast. So I think we may just defy some expectations there…

    Anyway, thanks again for the mention!

Leave a Reply

